today people are wasting large amounts of food. why you think so? what can be done to reduce the amount of food wasted?

Nowadays a vast amount of food is being wasted all around the world and has become one of the main problems in human society. This phenomenon might be caused by numerous reasons and people could find many solutions to solve this problem. There are two main reasons why consumers are wasting a large amount of food. Firstly, people are overconsuming the amount of food in daily meals, parties or food trade fairs. A lot of food is cooked and displayed in some big parties and food trade fairs for visitors. However, most of the visitors could not try and eat all of it. And there will be a large amount of leftover food after events. Furthermore, people have food - restoring habitat at home to cook at any time when individuals could buy food through some promotion event, but not all foods are used before food gets spoiled. Secondly, the diversity of culinary methods is another reason. There are diverse dishes which people can cook by themselves or dine out to try distinct recipes, however one person only can consume a certain amount of food. Therefore, people can waste food when trying numerous receipts at the same time. Occasionally, some foods are burned in wrong methods and could not be used anymore, this makes food waste more in society. Some effective measures could be implemented to alleviate this phenomenon. People should be aware of their needs for the meals by taking a special choice of dishes instead of taking orders of more than two or three dishes. This awareness helps save some of the food resources that are unnecessary. In some places like restaurants, food trade fairs, the restaurant could give advice to customers while taking orders about the large amount of meals which are suitable meals for one or a group of people. This kind of service helps the restaurant minimize leftover foods. Other solutions might come from listing out ingredients of receipts before going to buy it. People might not buy too much food in a supermarket where there are many discount prices on items. Beside that, a cooking tutorial might be helpful in cooking to avoid spoiled foods. In conclusion, while food overconsumption and the attractive diversity of culinary methods are two main reasons for the waste of foods, there are numerous solutions for people to decrease the waste of food.