Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think that teachers don’t need a training course. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Teaching is a highly skilled profession and requires years of intense, specialised training. However, many people are of the opinion that anyone can teach irrespective of their educational or technical background. In this essay, I will analyse both these views,along with my opinion that a good educator requires some technical nuances. Often parents are our first tutors, they impart us the basics of education. They do not possess the academic qualification or experience to impart knowledge but they are some of the best pedagogues.In recent years homeschooling has become the craze and parents are stepping up and doing a wonderful job. Literacy resources are readily available on the internet these days and make the whole process much easier. However, this can never replace the way academic expertise is imparted by a qualified instructor. If the foundation of academic subjects is not strong, then the student will struggle as he moves up the grade. For example, learning phonics is not easy, there is a systematic way to educate a child to efficiently use phonics to be able to read or write successfully. These skills can only be mastered by undergoing specialised courses like jolly phonics, numicon mathematics etc. To conclude, pupils learn best when taught using properly tested and researched teaching methods, hence educators need to be properly trained.