Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ever-increase in the use of technology. There is a contentious argument over whether or not modern technology is beneficial for mankind. Although many think that technology has a bad impact on our lives, I firmly believe that its pros are more significant than its cons. This essay will not shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To begin with, cutting-edge technology has become a big part of our lives to the point where people can not imagine life without it. This is because people say that it is taking control over their lives. To elucidate further, if people indulge themselves in technology, there will be almost no physical interaction with other people which can lead to adverse ramifications. For instance, a recent study has shown that the 90% of population in the USA use mobile phones as a platform to connect with people which as a result affects their confidence level. On the other hand, society claims that technology particularly the internet has more advantages than disadvantages. Due to this modern technology people's lives has become convenient. They can buy things at the touch of a button and gain access to information from all over the world. Moreover, technology has play a crucial role in schools. Education is now easier than before due to advance technology and every child has access to it. To illustrate, students were able to study at home during Covid due to the technology. In conclusion, according to my perspective, technology have more positive points and if people use it to improve the world instead of overusing it, it can be a good development.