It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. there are numerous benefits and drawbacks to this topic which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. In these recent years the population that wants to have a year off between finishing high school and going to college is growing fast and as far as I am concerned the pros out weight the cons. to begin with, I should maintain that the entry exam of universities includes the 12 recent years of school for any individual. The first advantage, in my opinion, is that the students have enough time to review all the lessons in all grades so they prefer to have an extra year between these two grades. The second reason is the mental pressure of handling all of the things like going to school, doing the home works as best as they can, reading past lessons and past grades and other things which can be harmful to the student's health. So in this stage having a year off can play an axial role in students ' health because they have more time to do the things they have to do if they want to get to their goals. If we can pass the pros, we are faced with the cons. In the first step, this year off can turn into a holiday for students. By way of example, it means that the students may not use this extra time as correctly as possible and waste their time. If it is going on this way it can be a giant calamity for that poor student. I should maintain that this is a calamity because he/she loses everything. Before everything, she/he had lost golden time and it never comes back. Neither the goals nor the spent money and time can ever be retrieved. To conclude, according to it what has already been discussed in this essay there are many benefits and drawbacks that I can not completely write about in this essay but one thing has been proven and that is, in no way can we not make sure either having an extra year or not having this is better for everybody. Anyway, it is still increasingly popular and people are attracted to having an extra year between two main levels of education. But in my opinion benefits of this scenario has the upper hand.