Just like the government spends funds on music and theatre, it does the same on arts too which is considered a waste of money. Don’t you think that the government should spend more on revamping public services? Do you agree? If no, then why?

Nowadays, people argue that a lot of government subsidies are spent on performing arts, namely music, drama and arts, which can rather be used for the betterment of the services offered to individuals. However, in my,opinion theatre and art should be considered a crucial part of society as it brings out the creative side of artists in order to retain the culture and history of the nation. To begin with, creative workers use their skills to beautify a simple thing that can revamp a minimal place. Paintings, sculptures and drawings bring charm to the surroundings which lift up the mood and behaviour of many people. They have made a massive contribution to restoring the historic paintings and heritage of the great ancestors. In addition to it, there are several humans who have a profound interest in visiting art galleries and museums to praise the exquisite art forms that are usually aided by governing authorities. Furthermore, it has been proven that entertainment mediums such as drama clubs and music concerts are assets to us. There are several other benefits too to sponsoring the above as it is an excellent opportunity for youngsters with a similar passion who can excel in this field and can earn a fortune for themselves. There are some children who are not academically gifted but find peace and solace in creating magic on canvas, taking part in role-plays and becoming affluent singers. For instance, music is termed as a therapy for the majority of the population and declutters our minds and soul. Moreover, in many states, this activity has been considered a recreational method for those struggling with mental health. Many adults enjoy it as part of their weekend routine where they can indulge themselves in these activities by taking a break from their mundane routine. To sum up, the higher authorities should invest more in art-related activities to continue restoring history and promote them with much fervour for the well-being of mankind.