Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which cause many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree?

Due to increasing sales, the food industry relies on extensive tastes like sugar in products, and as a result, people consume sweet food and drink products more than before. While some believe that raising the price of sugary products will prevent the development of this unhealthy habit, some argue that making them expensive is not a good solution. I want to discuss both views in this essay. Increasing the price of products containing artificial sugar would prevent people from consuming too many sweet foods and drinks. People usually tend to manage their costs, and in presence of foods with lower costs, they will avoid buying expensive sweet ones. So they will be forced to buy healthy, or at least not sugary, products. Consequently, the customers’ demand for sugary products will experience a gradual slide, and their production of them will be lower over time. Therefore, people ’s habit of consuming a lot of sugar will be reshaped with a healthier diet. On the other hand, if people ’s inclination toward sweet nutrition does not decline, the food and snack industries will be the only ones benefiting from this method. So they will be intrigued to produce more sugary and unhealthy products to elevate their income. However, poor people and those with lower financial status will be the ones damaged by this strategy. Their children may never experience the taste of ice cream, and regarding the body’s need for a certain level of sugar, they may encounter inabilities in their education or physical activities. Overall, raising the price of products is only a temporary band-aid, and it sounds more like omitting the problem rather than finding a solution. By providing proper education and teaching healthy habits from childhood, societies can enjoy more healthy members with equal access to different types of products.