Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is considered to be the key to success. Many people believe that to improve the standard of the education system, a student should be motivated to ask counter-questions and challenge teachers on the subjects they teach. Others opine that this will be considered disrespectful. In this essay, I will discuss both these opinions and share my point of view. Nowadays, a major part of society argues that to improve the quality and standard of educational institutes, students should be allowed to ask non-conventional questions and find faults in the theory presented by the class teacher. For instance, pupils should be allowed to counter-question about the lesson they learn either from the teacher or their subject books. Firstly, this approach helps young minds to think critically about the topic rather than sticking to the idea described in their curriculum. Secondly, it will ultimately produce genius minds in a society who can think outside the box. I second this point of view because this is the best strategy to give birth to scholars in society. On the other hand, a section of society believes that asking too many questions and criticizing teachers in the classroom will cause disrespect for the teachers. It might seem disrespectful at some times but when it becomes normal for folks to ask whatever is stuck in their minds will ultimately set up an environment where criticism will be considered positive. On the contrary, if we force teenagers to just digest whatever concept is given to them by the school will end up producing dumb-minded graduates with bookish knowledge. To conclude, it is a positive indication for a nation when they start asking questions. Teachers should be open-minded enough to accept criticism from their students and motivate them to develop a productive learning environment.