Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The global change is getting worse, and a lot of governments don' t seem that interested in it. They just don' t realise how big the problem is, and think that the entire planet needs to start doing things against it, and push it away from themselves, because they believe that environmental problems can only be solved on a global scale. But is this true? Is it useless to cope with it on a national scale? It is true that the environmental issues are a global problem. But that doesn' t mean that we should ignore those nationwide, quite the opposite. If nobody starts doing something against it, nobody will. And every country needs to do its part to it, we all need to work together for that. For example, every country needs to get its own climate aims done. If every country concentrates on their issues, things will get better with time. But to be in capacity to set the right goals it is important to see the global scale. If we don' t know what exactly are the problems, we can' t get to work on them. This could for example be done through international conferences, like the COP that happens every year. That is then how international goals are created. To conclude, we need to have a global view to what needs to be done and create goals per country. That's how we can then all concentrate on our problems and try to solve it, in order to have a global result that helps the ecosystems.