in some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. to what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion.

In recent years, junk food has become increasingly popular, especially among young children and adults. This alteration in their eating habits has led to a significant rise in health issues such as diabetes and high blood pressure. What is more alarming though, is the prevalence of these illnesses in younger patients. It is therefore vital for the government to come up with drastic measures in order to minimize these damaging effects of fast food. Imposing a higher tax on this sort of food has been the main suggestion of the government. Personally, I am in favour of this new law, however, I do not believe the anti-fast- food campaign should stop there. To begin with, it is possible that adding a greater amount of tax only on fast foods will repel people from choosing to eat it. This can be justified, due to the fact that one of the main reasons that someone ends up at a convenience food store, is that they are much cheaper than restaurants offering healthier options. By imposing a larger tax, the former will cost exactly the same as a plate of Mediterranean cuisine, therefore, it is a possibility that more people will choose the less unhealthy option. On the other hand, one might argue and claim that this measure will only aggravate the nation and no one should use money as a way of enforcing a different habit. It is essential that humans are educated regarding what they should eat, and allowing them to have a choice will contribute to a deeper understanding of the reasons behind this need to change their lifestyle. For instance, social media campaigns should start educating everyone about the advantages of eating fruit and vegetables instead of burgers and fried chicken. Through this, it is almost certain that they will try to embrace what they have been taught and as time progresses and teaching advances, more families will want to switch to a greener lifestyle. All things considered, is it undeniable that this issue is controversial and there are both positive and negative aspects when it comes to raising the price of junk food. I am firmly convinced that for starters, by doing that, at least some people will decide to give up on their dangerous habits and it will also provide the appropriate time for educators to train young children as well as adults and give them ways how to create a lifestyle that will benefit their health.