Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a number of people who would argue that atomic weapons can offer a great number of advantages for all people worldwide. While I accept the benefits of nuclear weapons, In my point of view the drawbacks overweight their benefits. In today's modern era, atomic weapons can have multiple benefits. It can be considered as insurance for social members,especially in developing countries from enemies' attacks or threats. Throughout history, the vast majority of social folks suffered due to other countries' attacks and it can impose huge distroyments on social members in different aspects like missing their wealth, deaths of dears and diseases as well. Besides, this powerful energy can be used for important purposes to improve the country's income and its prestige internationally. These new sources of energy are so popular and capable to attract other's nations' attention in this way. In spite of some advantages mentioned above, nuclear weapons have some drawbacks too. Firstly, Its radioactive rays have a really negative impact on people's well-being,especially those who live in areas near the main source of these products. In today's world, the number of children who are born with mental or physical problems increases considerably and nuclear energy and weapons have a key role. Secondly, the production and storage of these weapons are so costly; hence governments have to pay a great deal of money for them and ignore social members' main needs. In conclusion, although it is so vital for each society to adopt modern weapons to save their residents' assurance and welfare, in my point of view its negative effects are irrecoverable.