We live in cities or towns which have museums displaying historical and cultural importance, but people do not visit them. What are the reasons?How important are those museums to our society?

Museums are used as landmarks of the cities, since these places attract many visitors or local people who like to know the histories and cultures. However, this phenomenon has reduced, these days, because of the high accessibility of the internet and lack of interest in those subjects. I personally believe that museums still have meaning in terms of having cultural identities and educational materials which can be seen in person. Fewer people visit the museums by enjoying pieces online and they may focus less on historical and cultural aspects. Firstly, people can see displays through the internet, saving their money and time easily. Instead of going to museums, some websites provide specific details of exhibits, connecting to various materials. community can know further information by using the internet, so they might feel no need to enjoy displays in person. Secondly, young generations would less feel the importance of museums. Nowadays, the world and countries became regarded as one world, mixing with other ethnical groups. Students may not care about cultural character and some of them tend to ignore the importance of histories within the country. Hence, they would be reluctant to go to museums which help public know their identification and histories of ancestors. From my perspective, gallery always take a great role in teaching people to have cultural character and to know historical events directly. Watching the exhibition at the museums can be the only way to appreciate original exhibits face-to-face. Even though many people regard museums as less useless places than in the past, those places can make people examine every aspect of articles specifically. That process could help people to remember pieces easily and to feel their cultural individuality directly. Not only that, galleries have benefits in teaching aspects. Teachers use displays as a supplemental role for schooling their students. Children might get a higher level of understanding by looking at themselves when teachers can give appropriate lessons with those. In this context, I personally claim that institution should be concerned more carefully. In conclusion, the number of visitors has decreased recently, because the exhibitions can be replaced by the internet materials and people these days give less attention to their identities. However, I personally believe that these situations should be discouraged in terms of high efficiency in education and building cultural identities.