It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Its generally believed by many people in general and parents in specific that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds will affect negatively the child. But, from my perspective, this idea is misunderstood by many experts from teachers and child behavior experts. Firstly, having this mix in the same class will aware children to be more open to accepting each other no matter what is the difference between levels? For example, smart people will be a support system for other children by keeping their friends motivated and trying to be much better. Additionally, this is diverse if it's completed by teachers' awareness, this will reflect beneficially on them to tolerate and accept each other. Secondly, a wide range of talents will raise the competition between kids and few of them take it too seriously and get hurt not being number one in class. Some are jealous this will put them under pressure which is not good. Moreover, in this case, parents can play important role in supporting their kids no matter what the result is and push them to love themselves and accept the competition by taking it as a game to prove the best in themselves in a good way. To conclude, it is a must to have this diversity in school to raise a level of respect and tolerance and avoid bullying between children. So absolutely, I disagree that this mix will affect negatively kids, in contrast making separation will grow a generation that is null in acceptance.