In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Nowadays, the world has becoming more and more cashless thanks to the improvement of technology. Some argue that using cash to pay will no longer available and all payments will be made by cards or phones. As far as I am concerned, cash will be still around us although society has been changing to cashless because of some practical reasons. The first point to mention is that individuals will still be paying cash even if technology keeps improving in terms of its security and convenience. For instance, it will be an extra fee for small shops to install the systems for electrical payments. If those shops were not doing well with their business, the owner would not be happy to pay extra to maintain their payment systems and they would prefer cash payments at their shops instead. Another example is that educating children regarding money would be beneficial if adults use the actual currency in order to show its value. It is a fact that people tend to disregard the apreciation when they spend some money if they pay by card or phone. This is because they cannot physically see how much money they have spent and if this habit continues, some of them may have financial issues later on. In order to avoid this situation, some parents prefer to use notes and coins to educate them on how to keep truck in terms of their finances. To conclude, although cashless payments has become popular, I strongly believe that using cash will still be around in the future and individuals will not give up using cash due to the given reasons.