Human activities have led negative effects on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think it is too late to do something about it. Others think there is still some time to take actions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Extinction of different types of fauna and flora is often considered as the most urgent environmental problems that we have to deal with nowadays. Although, some could disagree because there are more pressing things. I totally agree that the extinction of species is a very serious problem, but also I believe that global warming is a more crucial situation that we have to deal with. On one hand, the disappearance of some species has been increasing over the years as a result from human activities, such as deforestation or also illegal hunting. This is a big problem for some countries because these species have a cultural significance. Moreover, the disappearance of species will be follow by the loss of biodiversity and ecosystems. On the other hand, I have been reading and listening about this problem. Recently, global warming, for example, which is described by increasing amounts of carbon monoxide in the atmosphere and the result, will be an increase in temperature and sea levels. Pollution is also increasing and is one of the biggest problems around the world because the poor air quality has harmful effects on human health, particularly in the respiratory system and cardiovascular system. Also, can be damaging plants and animals like us. To sum up, I totally agree that the extinction of species must be prioritized. However, the experts believe that is most important the temperature and sea levels. Furthermore, humans, we have to save the environment and help them to have more control about it, otherwise it will be even worse.