Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

It is a controversial topic if employees in any company decide to spend unpaid overtime thinking it could enhance their skills and push the organization forward. Or to leave work place on time and get paid for any overtime they do. I do support the point of view which is this matter should be up to employee's situation and generally they should stay for unpaid sabbatical time if they could. On one hand, those who argue that there is no advantage in working sabbatical time for free, say that workers have many other responsabilities in their life, such as taking care of their families or spending more time with friends. Therefore, they should not stay over their duties time. For example, in Egypt the vast majority of people prefer to visit their relatives those who live in small villages out of the capitial after they are getting done with thier work responsibilities. As a result they try as much as they can to get their job done even before the time. On the other hand, staying a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time gives many benefits for company and individual, when it comes to the emlpoyees, for sure they gain much more training and adaptation with work environment. For instance, the fresh graduates who need to learn more about their new work -life should take this suggestion into account. If they want to be qualified and get more experience in a short time, they would spend the most of the thier day time at work. In other words the value not only in money but also in learning. In conclusion, this topic has both sides negative and positive and every one count this by his point of view