Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think it has made him less social. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in each and every field and communication is no exception.The majority of folks claim that the introduction of technology supports mankind in socializing whereas another few oppose this notion. I strongly believe that technological advancements have more benefits rather than drawbacks. In the current internet era, communicating with another human being is just a few clicks away. Irrespective of the geographical location, we can make friends from any part of the world. There are many online platforms like WhatsApp, and Facebook to chat or talk with people, share important information and get to know their likes and dislikes. One of the striking facts is that during the recent pandemic technology was the backbone for us to interact with people. Everything has its own pros and cons. To discuss the disadvantages, youngsters are becoming more addicted to online communication platforms and lack the tendency of connecting to people in person. Moreover, they tend to lose basic human traits such as offering help to the needy, smiling at fellow humans etc...To cite an example, a face-to-face conversation with a friend is the best stress buster and can never be compared with any online interaction. To conclude, every coin has two sides. Even though technology has its drawbacks, from my viewpoint it helps us socialize better if it is used effectively.