Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it? Give your suggestion how to solve it?

In present times, numerous animal and plant species have extinct and many others are already on the list of endangered. Although this issue has been highlighted many times yet, no measures have been taken to resolve it. Due to this, mother nature is losing innumerable animals and plants with each passing day. In this essay, I will discuss why people ignore doing something about this matter and what can be done to save them. To begin with, in spite of knowing about nature's extinction and its effects on humans, many people choose to ignore this problem. It's mainly because they prioritize other things e.g their own food, shelter, clothing, education and many more. Therefore, they prefer to avoid talking or doing anything about other existing things trying to survive on earth. For instance, in third-world countries, like North Africa where basic necessities are not available to the community, its residents do not pay heed to what is happening to animals or plants. However, efforts can be made to solve this problem and the state should allocate separate quotas for animal and plant welfare departments. Additionally, monthly audits should be held to analyze its progress. Similarly, universities and colleges should offer programs like Zoology and Botany to promote animal and plant studies among students. For example, many institutions in European countries offer such courses at a reasonable fee and many students from all around the globe join them to get a PhD or Master's degree. Furthermore, they take part in animal and plant research projects and contribute to their development. To sum up, several animal and plant types are on the verge of extinction and this issue never got the attention it deserves. By educating people and with government efforts many species can be saved from wiping out the earth's surface.