Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many troubles, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people may think that sports competitions have many negative outcomes and it would be better if they are prohibited, however, others including me, disagree with this notion for various reasons as will be illustrated in the following paragraph. On the one hand, Sports competition opponents can argue that games and matches are always accompanied by riots and breaching laws, especially when it comes to final and critical games. Additionally, they feed bigotry and hatred among nations. Personally, I do not agree with this opinion, as I see, in contrast, that huge sports events such as the World Cup are great opportunities for nations to gather and share great values of “the fair go” and “acceptance of the other and losses”. Moreover, hatred, aggressiveness and jealousy have other channels to express themselves in comparison to the marvellous values that sports present. On the other hand, supporters can claim a list of positive outcomes with which I also strongly agree. To mention a few, firstly, huge global events are golden chances for the economy and tourism to flourish. Secondly, they teach people wonderful values and life lessons as mentioned before. Thirdly, sports championships encourage youngsters to exercise and play sports since they look up to the players and mimic them. For instance, lots of families in my original country Egypt were influenced by the famous soccer player Mo Salah and they are sending their children to play sports and become famous players. In conclusion, regardless of the side effects of holding sports competitions, sports events have had several merits, such as supporting the economy, teaching life values as well as providing role models to kids and teenagers.