Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

Technology over years has influenced various facets of life and learning for children is no exception. While some children have better learning by watching TV,whether or not children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home is a contentious issue.The situation has both its merits and demerits.In the following paragraphs advantages and disadvantages will be discussed followed by my personal viewpoint It has been scientifically proven that audio-visual senses develop in children earlier than reading and comprehension skills. Therefore when children are given an opportunity to utilize television for their learning which is a great source of audio-visual learning they tend to be more attentive and find the whole experience very intriguing. Hence it is no surprise that parents around the globe are subscribing to television channels for child learning. But in my,opinion students should not be allowed to watch TV regularly both in school and at home because the disadvantages that one has outweighed the advantages offered by the same. To begin with, Children tend to sit in front of the television like couch potatoes and don't indulge in physical activities. These lead to a long-term detrimental effect on their health and hinder the overall development of children., Secondly, long screen time affects the eyes of children adversely and results in poor eyesight and several eye issues in children. Thirdly because of spending excessive time in front of the television children have slow development of essential skills such as reading and comprehension.They also become anti-social and therefore cannot develop their overall personality. To hammer the last nail I would like to say that a few hours of TV time could benefit children but regular watching of TV both in school and at home should be avoided as it adversely affects a child's development.Other interesting methods of learning like enjoying nature, and having group studies should be encouraged for the overall development of the child.