Covid 19 has spead and caused a lot of consequences around the world, from rich to poor countries. What are some measures that should be tackled to protect people from the pandemic?

During the last two years, humankind has faced a new challenge. This challenge was a mortal virus called Covid-19 and it has spread in almost every country, causing millions of victims. In this essay I will illustrate the causes and some remedial ideas to tackle this emergency and I will also provide some examples. The origin of this pandemic has several causes. One of them is the easy transmission of viruses among people. Probably this was the most relevant problem, because local governments didn't be able to stop it due to its speed. Especially in a society where everyone is linked to others, fast diffusion played a fundamental role. In addition, this was a new virus, completely different from the previous ones, so scientists found it quite difficult to isolate it in order to find a vaccine. This was another dramatic problem during the first year, because authorities didn't know how to contain it. For example, with viruses like Ebola or HIV, was easier to find a solution, because they were similar and they were based on DNA, instead of, RNA, like Covid 19. To tackle this pandemic, governments gave us many solutions. Firstly, the most important rule to follow was avoiding contact with other people. With such a high speed of spread among individuals, this solution was perfect, because if you do not have contact with anyone, the odd of being attacked by the virus drastically decrease. For instance, during the second quarter of 2020, authorities said to their citizens to stay home, and this historical moment was known as "lockdown". Secondly, another remedial was the use of masks. Thanks to this tool, we were more procted from Covid 19 by having mouths and noses covered. For instance, in every place wearing the mask was obligatory, in some cases also outdoors. To conclude, in my opinion, the most important causes of this global emergency were the high speed of contagious and lack of the vaccine for the first year, but fortunately, governments find two main solutions like the introduction of a "lockdown" and the obbligatory use of masks in many spaces.