Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society,it is argued that increasing numbers of people all over the world may occur problems for flora and fauna.It is also believed that this is the biggest threat to the world.I completely agree with this idea. Above all,it is undeniable that individuals have a negative impact on the environment in terms of tourism effect.It is quite obvious that regions which are exposed to mass tourism are more likely to suffer from contamination. This is simply because a large number of visitors do not care about local areas,they do illegal hunting.If it is taken into consideration that there are a lot of cities that are visited by millions of tourists,pollution would be inevitable in these towns. For instance,megapolises such as Istanbul,Mexico and Moscow, on the one hand, have a vast number of inhabitants, on the other,hand they are preferable places for travellers that have a high level of contamination. That is why mass tourism causes pollution of local nature. Furthermore,it is also irrefutable that overpopulation is the reason individuals expand their accommodation,by cutting trees and pressing animals to leave their own lands. This kind of activity can create a catastrophic problem for wildlife because they are unable to find adequate food in order to feed themselves and their babies. Additionally,animals hardly find places to live because of human activities. In other words,overpopulation influences the environment negatively.It can be a reason for the extinction of endangered species.To exemplify my opinion,inhabitants occupied new lands where elephants were living before in Africa and fenced areas with electrical wires to preserve them from their attacks.Due to these,activities hundreds of elephants died in this region. To conclude,I entirely agree with the statement of overpopulation is the most serious problem for the world's environment because crowds of people will not only contaminate the air,ocean and land but also kill animals that are on the verge of disappearing.