In some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that certain criminal trials may be broadcast in some nations and the residents can watch this kind of trial on their televisions. In my opinion, the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, broadcasting live trials may pose several harmful effects on audiences. Firstly, television programs related to violent crimes have become overwhelming nowadays and people may be affected by this. For example, a teenager who always watches violent dramas may be influenced by criminals and try to imitate their behaviours. This could lead to a range of serious social problems. Secondly, the privacy of law offenders would be difficult to protect in a live show. Their relatives, colleagues and the public would recognize the law-breakers, and it would be hard for them to return to society. On the other hand, I believe that we can benefit more. The live show of trials can be seen as an effective way of education. Both teenagers and adults can learn from this and be aware of the negative consequences of crimes. As a result, the crime rate can be reduced and an increasing number of people would be able to lead a peaceful life. Furthermore, under proper guidance and the use of technology, the negative effect of exposure to such trials can be reduced to a minimal amount. For instance, the privacy of law offenders can be protected by changing their sound and wearing masks so none of their family members or the public could recognize their faces and voice. In conclusion, I believe that we could see more advantages than drawbacks in such live trials.