Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of elderly people inability to apply for the same jobs as younger generation. In this essay I am going to present the possible outcomes of this issue and their effect and give possible suggestions to fix this problem. One of the first things we need to take into consideration is that majority of students nowadays are highly knowledgeable in technology, what makes it easier for them to apply for a job. Aged people, who don’t have much experience in working with technology are left behind, as a result, many people are getting jobless and have to barely make ends meet. For example, I have heard from my parents friend, who is a teacher, that insufficient knowledge in computers had it’s real consequences during the years of pandemic, as technologies where used every day and people in their 50 had a hard time trying to learn new skills. Although, the situation is global, there are still some solutions government could take to prevent it. Supporting elderly people financially would help them to find better living conditions and to pay for some extra lessons to improve their knowledge. Also, helping people to learn new skills by giving them acceptable information resources and technics. For instance, during pandemic many schools have given teachers equipment so they didn't have to buy everything on their own and have done free lessons for teachers on how to use the computer as well. To conclude, I consider that quickly learning young people may take over others, which may cause an increased poverty in the society. In order to solve the problem, government needs to take action such as financial assistance and accessible information.