More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by modern lifestyles which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

As technology is advancing, our way of living is also getting easier and along with it comes the never ending list of health issues, which unfortunatly cannot be treated by allopathy medicine alone.One section of people feel that this situation can be mitigated by renewing contemporary forms of treatment. I agree wih this opinion and will discuss the reason for the same in the essay. The stress and sedantary life style of the current era has brought in many conditions like blood pressure, obesity, gout, etc.These conditions are mainly caused by our food consumption habits coupled with limited physical activity. If this is left untreatment it can lead to permanent disability or life threatening disease, in this scenario, allopathy medicine is the quick answer to bring the vitals under control. However, to maintain the benefit of the medicine and to prevent further detoriation, alternative medicine like ayurveda, unani etc is key.The alternative medical system requires a complete life style change and specific diet pattern to be followed extensively. In addition it also provides medicine dosage based on individual composition and needs, which is more effective than a blanket approach along with limited side-effects. To conclude, Traditional medicine is still practised and has withstood the test of time as it has shown significant and long term for both phsycial and mental ailments, hence this should be encouraged.