Young people are influenced by friends more than by parents and teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

Adolescents are affected by their friends more than their tutors or parents. I agree with this statement. Young people spend more time with their peers than with their parents and teachers. When they go to school or university they are with their classmates or when they want to eat lunch, they are with them. Therefore, they will become more similar to their friends and they will act like them. For example, all of my friends at primary school were able to play the piano so I got interested in learning piano. In another instance, my cousin has a lot of friends who speak English so because of her friends, she now is able to speak English. When individuals are of the same age, they can understand each other better therefore, they can affect each other more than teachers or parents. For instance, a person who is in her twenties can communicate with another twenty years old better than his teacher who is in his sixties. People in the same age group have more goals in common. For example, a student who wants to find a job has similar purposes to another student so they can have an impact on each other better than their family or professors. In conclusion, youngsters are more impressed by their friends than anyone else because they spend more time with them and they have the same goals in their life so they can talk to each other more and affect each other in different ways. They can help each other more than their parents or teachers.