Some people believe that old public buildings in cities should be restored while others say that they should be demolished and new buildings should be built instead. Agree or disagree?

In this modern world, the demand for living places is araising due to escalating population, especially in the cities. Therefore, some people argue that modern buildings need to be built to replace old constructions. In comparison, I tend to forward the viewpoint that modern property needs to be built to adapt to the demand of society. I also agree that we need to maintain ancient constructions as a way to preserve history and culture for the next generation. In some circumstances, old public property in cities should be demolished. Several unplanned buildings without basic facilities have been constructed in the main area of the city. This leads to occupying more space, causing major obstacles in traffic jams, and in the long run, threatens human life because it is too old. In reality, old buildings without maintenance may collapse due to bad weather, which may cause some injuries or death for people. Hence it is clear that some old buildings should be maintained or replaced before happening misfortune even and utilize proper space for living needs. On the other hand, ancient buildings have been holding a special place in everyone's heart as it is related to great historical meaning. These special constructions related to history and culture need to maintain and protected for the tourist attraction, they are a window to the past. In addition, with the development of tourism, economic growth, as well as people’s lives are improved. In other words, maintaining ancient constructions is a way to preserve history and culture. They are the backbone of many countries to make a profit out of our tourism. In conclusion, with the development of society, people continue to build more modern buildings with high-level faculties. However, we still need to keep maintaining the old constructions as a way to preserve history and culture.