Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is believed by some that global involvement could settle problems with the environment, while others think that it should be determined on a national level. In my opinion, the impact of global decisions on environmental problems could affect a successful result in some critical problems such as greenhouse gasses, while solutions on a national level could be more useful in questions of regional level. On the one hand, many think that the essential world environmental problem related to greenhouse gasses can be solved in co-operation on a global level. In other words, this problem affects entire countries, consequently, involvement of all parties in solving the problem could decrease the amount of greenhouse gasses emissions in the atmosphere. For instance, at the Stocholm’s conference in 2019 the leaders of more than 100 countries met for discussing the problem of greenhouse gasses and agreed to apply a new approach to tracking the amount of gasses emitted into the atmosphere. However, there are many who believe that some environmental problems, such as emissions of harmful substances from factories, could be solved only on a national level. It is difficult to argue against this view as long as many factories are located near cities, and this problem can be settled only on a regional level and it is also more efficient than to discuss such a problem on a global scale. For instance, the governments of particular regions know the features of a region and can impose some restrictions which can forbid the building of factories near settlements. To conclude, although it is still believed by many that environmental problems can be solved only in co-operation of entire parties, others advocate the national level could better settle this problem. In my opinion, global environmental problems which affect all the world could be solved only with involvement of all countries, while some particular environmental problems, such as emissions from factories, are more efficiently determine on a regional level.