Some students like to study in groups rather than alone. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Studying with a team can give different point of view, that will reach you to have a better understanding of the matter in question. Nonetheless, could have some disadvantages though it is not a personalized course. In this essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. First of all, studying with a team can give a different point of view, certainly, this will enhance to share the knowledge among the students. For example, there are some students who have more skills in mathematics, within your partner can help to improve your results and improving teaching skills. Besides, studying in a group will keep the motivation and it would be harder to give up. The feeling of being part of a group will stayed focus all members to reach a common goal. On the other hand, when the learning is with two or more students, it could be easy to get distracted. If some participants of the group do not have the concentration necessary to study together, they may not reach the score necessary to pass the exam. Also, if the members are not at the same level, this can have some backgrounds. For instance, if a student is excellent in English but does not have some good skills in reading, it will be wasted of time to dedicate the same time to the same subject. In this situation, it is appropriate to study by himself. To conclude, studying with colleagues can have some good results, however, it will not be always the case. The learning strategy must be adequate for the kind of student want to achieve the best results.