Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of animals and plants. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two dissimilar viewpoints about the importance of different environmental challenges. While the first group reckons that the extinction of animals and plants is the most considerable issue of the environment, I fully agree with the second idea which argues that more vital problems can be seen in the environment. To begin with, however, humankind has been facing various environmental difficulties, the first view believes that the biggest one is losing special types of faunas and floras, due to the lack of opportunity to reproduce them. For instance, a lot of scientists have always put effort into remaking the extinct woolly mammoths, but even by using upgraded methods, science and technology, they have not succeeded since this time in the twenty- first century to produce the original mammoth in laboratories again, and the only achievement they gained was a hybrid mammoth which was not compatible with the today's environment, so the scientists lost the hybrid one, too. Secondly, in spite of the fact that the disappearance of animals and plants should be considered, I follow the second view which claims that losing faunas and floras species is not the main environmental issue, in the sense that there are basic matters that if we solve them, the species will survive as a result. Climate change, as an example, which impacts on all aspects of the environment, especially the extinction of plants and animals by destroying their habitats, like the melting of the natural glaciers, steaming of the oceans, deforestation etc, therefore, it causes the death of faunas and plants. In conclusion, even though the first idea says that environmentalists must focus on the extinction of species rather than another subject, in my point of view, according to second group's belief, we face more primary issues that with finding their solutions the losing species can be prevented.