International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to move and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

Travelling has become cheaper and countries are also making it easier for to tourists visit their countries. Personally, I am a huge supporter of investments that try to increase the influx of tourists in every country. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, welcoming tourist is a form of teaching your costumes about other countries, as tourists will begin to listen to local artists and eat local food. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Brazil is a really welcoming place for most tourists, the first time that I went there I learned a lot about samba and how the black population in this place resisted all the years of slavery. Also, I could try a lot of different foods from the local cuisine. This sparked my interest in the history of Brazil and now this is my main topic of study in my degree. Furthermore, increasing the influx of tourists can have a positive impact on the local economies. As they need to cater to the preferences and house these tourists, the hoteling and restaurant business would flourish economically. For instance, my sister has always worked as a waitress, which is a really unstable job, when my country took out the requirement of visas for European tourists, the demand for hotels increased dramatically. As a result, these places started hiring a lot of new people, including my sister. Because she was gaining more money than before and had more stability she was able to start her own business, which employed even more residents. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that every country should incentivize tourist activity. First, they would increase the interest in their culture, and the increased influx of money would really help the local community, creating new jobs and incentivizing entrepreneurial activity.