Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is arguable whether children should be taught in a domestic environment or a school. Since both sides have their own advantages, it seems of great importance to consider them fairly. Thus, in this essay, from what perspective which statement is better for children will be discussed. To begin with, as far as protection is concerned, domestic teaching will be more appropriate. First and foremost, children are easily exposed to what is considered to be harmful to their development. For example, drug abuse, porn, school violence and the like, all of which are a severe menace to young students, are easily seen being consumed by teenagers. This becomes more popular when they start to share with one another without adults who can manage them properly. Considering the fact that there are a lot more students than teachers, it is not feasible for teachers to take care of every single student safely. However, if it was parents who teach them, they will efficiently protect their kids from harmful objects in order for them to become beloved adolescents as well as well-rounded adults. On the other hand, the advantages accruing from going to school should be underestimated. Firstly, children can learn how to communicate with other people naturally and effectively just by attending school and getting along with peers their age. This social interaction skill is used for the rest of their lives. Nevertheless, this skill is considered to be one of the hardest tasks to acquire, once they miss the right time. For example, some people who are not accustomed to the subtleties of social interaction with others have a higher chance of having not been able to go to school in their teens or meet as many people as ordinary people. What it means is that it could not be more essential for children to have as many opportunities to interact with peers as possible and school is the right place. To conclude, even though parents could truly play a significant role in children's education, I believe that public education can provide offspring with much more necessary subjects. Therefore, children should be encouraged to attend school.