Which do you prefer: a high-paying job with long hours or a lower-paying job with shorter hours? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In this modern era, everyone wants a big house and a car for which a huge amount is needed. This will lead people to work for long hours because the salary is good with these types of jobs. But I would prefer a low-paying job with shorter hours because then I will have time for myself and there will be fewer health issues. I will have enough time for my family as well. One of the good things about short working hours is, that you will have enough time to work on yourself like going to the gym, doing yoga and other sports activities which are not possible when you are working as a full- time employee. It is often seen that individuals with long- hours contracts face many health issues like stress, back pain and insomnia because some companies offer night shifts as well. For instance, when I was working as a site engineer in a construction company I had so many health issues like back pain and insomnia because I used to do night shifts. Moreover working for fewer hours gives you enough time that you can spend with your family. In many cases, it is seen that the folks who do a job for a long time have a communication gap with their family members. Even though the salary is good but no mental peace. Even In some cases, it has been seen that people start to feel less motivated. In conclusion, one can say that there is a need for awareness about how these full- time jobs harm your body and your mental peace. Simple living and high thinking also need consideration. If possible always save time for yourself as well.