In some countries, student pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do the advantages of governments paying for fees outweigh the disadvantages.

It is indisputable that university fees exert a profound and wide-ranging influence on student's performance. Some people posit that if governments pay for students will offer a better solution. I contend that while parents are paying for their boys which plays a pivotal and indispensable role in the student's confidence, it also presents some negative consequences that should not be overlooked. In terms of the positive side, the son will try hard to enhance his grades. The primary justification offered in favour of this assertion, is that his family paid a lot for the university which would encourage him to have high marks so his parents would be certain that he would do his best. For instance, there was research conducted by a British scientist about students who came from Saudi Arabia. He had group A which the government paid for the students, and group B bore the cost itself, group A contained 4 students 2 of them had bad grades and the other were successful, on the other hand, group B had 5 students who were confident and wants to have the best grade so their families will be pleasured from the result. Furthermore, students will be under pressure because their families paid a lot of money to let their children have a good education so they will do their best. To elucidate, if your father gave half of his money to the university to allow the best education for his kid, you will have to get high marks. In addition, one of the most effective toward not allowing parents to have high education levels for their children is overwhelming costs. In conclusion, universities must ensure that steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon, high cost, from increasing in the future.