Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since we live in a century of rapid technological development, which leads to drastic changes in our society and prolongs human lives as a result. It is a product of the modern world and we should be thankful and grateful for its opportunities. Some people claim that we live in the best time ever. I absolutely agree with this statement and believe that this era is the best time to live, because of modern medical technology and equipment, so this essay will extensively explain the reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, the medical field has been transformed greatly, which is now able to transplant organs from one human to another one, which in my opinion is one of the most significant achievements of the field. Moreover, other inventions allow treating various life-threatening diseases along with some disorders that can be prevented as well. For instance, early diagnosis and treatment are possible in the preventive aspect of medicine, for which they invented such devices as MRI scanner, X-ray machines and so on. Analyzing the above it can be concluded that there are many possibilities to delay our death as well. On the other hand, there is plenty of equipment that enables people to work under dangerous conditions without worrying too much. All this is possible, because of the invention of many safety devices, which are available. To illustrate with an example, humanoid computers and robots are common and they are used in risky working fields since they perform with much more precision and tirelessly than any human. Consequently, we can protect ourselves from getting injured or accidents. In conclusion, a vast majority of people believe that this is the most precious era of the entire world history as modern technological advancement and it possible to live longer than usual. I absolutely agree with it, as I strongly believe that we will see much more changes in the coming years.