Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think the success is much related to the mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that victory is the ultimate goal for numerous athletes. Many citizens believe that physically strongest persons and groups can get to the highest success in sports. However, opponents claim that the psychological state is way more relevant to success. Additionally, I agreed with the latter view. Those who claim that physically strongest athletes always will be always excellent in sports have their justification, the primary reason is that practised makes things successful. In other words, their strongest body reveals that they have lots of training to achieve this figure, and tons of training would help us excel in the things we do. Indeed, recent research done by the U.S today shows that the individuals who work out a lot to have good shape have a thirty per cent higher success rate to rank first in running than those who are weaker in the physical body. Nevertheless, I am still of the opinion that mental health is the critical element to determine the athletes’ final accomplishment as mental health always plays a vital role in our thinking, which alters our behaviours. Take Liu Xiang as an example, Liu Xiang is who obtained the first prize in the short run at the 2008’ Olympics game. Although there were many strongest athletes in the race, He claimed that his mental attitude, like his peace of mind, contributed to his achievement in the short run. However, the huge pressure from his 2008’ performance led him to drop out of the 2012 competition. To conclude, I firmly believe physical excellence has it impact on performance in physical activities because of enough practice and biological reasons, whereas mental attitude is the key factor to determine the final victory in sports due to its influence on the behaviours.