Some people believe that more actions can be done to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. What is your opinion?

Some believe that there are more methods that can be done to deal with criminal protection, while others say there is nothing avail to be done. However, I am more convinced of the former statement and I will go through my perception in this essay. There are many things we can do when it comes to protecting people from violence. First of all, the government can set up regulations to protect victims without taking into account their social status, which means people should be protected no matter whether they are poor or rich. As a consequence, when committing a crime, every individual should be punished the same as long as they make the same mistake. Therefore, the government must enact rules that are injustice and avoid any privileges. Moreover, it is also crucial to learn how to deal with crimes ourselves, not only the government can improve this by adding it to our education but also people can take action to help themselves. People can learn skills like kung fu, karate, or boxing to improve their strength, which will allow them to fight back when encountering violent people. Furthermore, if learning protective skills is too expensive for poverty, they could try to practice running, so whenever they meet gangsters they can escape the situation by running away. In conclusion, crimes have detrimental effects on our lives, both socially and economically, even though it is impossible to stop all of them, it is still essential for us to try to tackle them. In addition, the government and individuals both have the responsibility to reduce criminal actions to build a society full of welfare instead of crimes.