Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

It is often considered that sharing the same roads with cars and cyclists can cause a major accident. Hence, some precautions should be taken to avoid such collapses. Thus, this essay will elaborate on how these cases happen and what prevention can be taken against these problems. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is that in some undeveloped urban areas cause such type of issue because they were highly populated roads were not properly maintained which causes traffic jams between large vehicles and short ones. Furthermore, few masses do not know about rules and regulations so they use to drive according to their mindset which leads to collisions between four-wheelers and two-wheelers. However, people do not follow traffic rules so they use to share the same roads with other vehicles. For instance, a survey conducted by The Time Of India mentioned in their article that in India maximum number of road rage cases were arising because people drive in aggression and do not follow traffic lights. Moreover, car drivers and cyclists do not ride in respectful lanes causing accidents. Probing ahead, these problems can be mitigated by penalizing citizens which break the law. Although, the government should spread awareness among netizens to avoid the use of the same roads heavy vehicles should be allotted different roads and for the cycle,riders there should be small pathway side by roads. For example, in Noida, the Uttar Pradesh government regulate new rules for traffic accidents such as cycle riders were not allowed on highways and busy roads it is a great initiative. In a nutshell, according to the, argument one can reach the conclusion that the masses should take precautions against using the same roads for bicyclists. In addition to this, car drivers should drive slowly when it is indicated on the roads bicycle zone.