Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Adventurous sports have recently gained popularity among people of interest, which has aroused concerns due to the risks this sort of activity brings about. Some opponents are in favour of banning these dangerous sports games while I disagree with this for the below reasons. My first justification is about freedom infringement if laws are passed to forbid the activities like rock climbing and sky-diving. There is no disputing the fact that they are already classified into sports fields like others such as badminton; thereby they are freely implemented, and welcome players who also have their own rights to choose what sport they take up. Otherwise, their autonomy will be invaded. Another reason is that perilous sports have a handsome number of advantages. First, they would, to some extent, reduce participants' stress resulting from this fast-paced life through strong feelings. Second, these adventurous sports also train them to cope with challenges and hurdles in games, and then in their real lives. Third, these extremely adventurous sporty games have created a considerable number of jobs and contributed to national income. Last but not least, instead of banning this kind of sport, which seems not rational, safety procedures should be well carried out and under strict control. If this implements well, risks perhaps gradually decrease, then marginally deleting worrying concerns. In conclusion, I would contend that forbidding perilous sports activities is just a contemporary, but ineffective way. Some other plausible measures could be applied on the grounds of safety so that the merits are intensively exploited.