Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, young people prefer watching TV as they think it is an easy way to learn. Students must adopt this method of learning in school as well as at home. I strongly disagree with this statement and I will explain my point of view in this essay along with some strong examples. To begin with, one of the most important points which oppose watching TV is a bad effect on the eyes. This means students get an opportunity and fully fledged permission to sit in front of televisions for a longer time which affected their eyes badly. Moreover, UV rays emitted from screens directly impacted on eyes. As a result, eyesight gets weaker and children face difficulties with viewing. For example, In 2020 many schools opt the method of digital learning in which many students has to suffer from serious eye disorders. Furthermore, Online learning can be a means of distraction. During lectures, many students try to play video games or perform other activities rather than studying subjects. This means a child's mind can distract from their studies and is unable to concentrate on his studies or the teacher's lectures. For instance, During covid times, many school kids prefer to do some interesting activities instead listening to boring history from teachers. As a result, they lack interest in historical topics. In a nutshell, the TV may be an effective method of learning but students ' health and quality of study strongly oppose the idea of watching TV both in school and at home.