Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause ? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent times, many individuals make a fuss about insomnia which could lead to some fitness consequences and daytime fatigue. However, getting the required medications and avoiding afternoon siesta can help to cure this disorder. To begin with, sleep deprivation tends to lead to diverse well-being complications like hypertension, heart attack and stroke. This is because restlessness weakens the body's immune system and gives room for diverse illnesses to creep into the torso. An instance is a stroke patient in the male medical ward whose medical history revealed that he has been suffering from sleep disturbance. Additionally, lack of sleep can cause daytime fatigue which affects the physical strength required in carrying out daily activities thereby affecting their general performance at work. For instance, research carried out by Obafemi Awolowo Teaching hospital revealed that the major cause of poor work performance among the senior staff at the University of Ibadan is restlessness. The resultant effect of this disorder would definitely bring retrogression to any organisation. Nevertheless, insomnia patients are encouraged to seek medical advice before it aggravates complicated health issues. This can be avoided by being diagnosed and placed under medications to regulate the body and induce them to take longer naps in order to boost the immune system. For example, some senior citizens admit that their sleeping pattern has improved since they started taking sleeping pills. Moreover, the ability to deny yourself from serving siesta during active hours helps in regulating and compelling the frame to rest during the night. Patients can also embrace night exercise as a daily routine which can be done close to bedtime so as to help the body system to regain its strength from the initial stress. In conclusion, insomnia brings diverse health challenges to people and also affect their performance at work but it can be regulated by appropriate medications and alterations in sleeping pattern.