Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The last several decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's work is affected by new technological inventions, with many advances in this field. However, while this technological development has a damaging impact on many, I strongly believe that these growths in IT will result in more positive impacts than negative ones. On the positive side, the cutting-edge machine has made people's lives easier, especially in doing heavy work such as robots made by Artificial Intelligence to replace a waitress in a restaurant, etc. This has resulted in numerous benefits for society as they do not need to make an effort to deliver some foods and beverages, which was the case in the past. Furthermore, new machinery is proven to be more effective and efficient compared to human work. For example, an automated car will reduce the heavy congestion as well as human error that will lead to an accident on the road. These developments have made life far easier and more convenient for many. Nevertheless, the effects of this new automation have not all been beneficial. For instance, many people lost their job due to the replacement of a machine, unfortunately. For example, lots of jobs have been replaced with technology, such as cashiers and mechanics. This could result in an increase in the unemployment rate in the country that is most affected by brand-new technology. In addition, the new technological invention needs a lot of funding from the government. This means the authority should sacrifice their budgets that should be allocated to another important sector. This has led to many concerns regarding the priority of the government's budget since there are still many aspects that need to be concerned. Unfortunately, this kind of problem might even get worse in the future at least until more regulated systems are set up. To conclude, developments in technology have brought many drawbacks, yet I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits. In the future, these will need to be addressed if we are to avoid more damaging impacts on individuals and society.