In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is no doubt conducting scientific research requires an amount of money. It is often paid by Private Company rather than Government. While I accept that this trend may have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its benefits are greater. On the one hand, there are a variety of disadvantages of this trend. First of all, We can't get anywhere denying that corporations convest experiments to advertise their business. Secondly, Most advanced research equipment and resources at private organizations would increase the price of the resulting product and would not be accessible to the general public. Another problem can be accessibility. As the cost of such research is higher, it would not be easily available. Different outlets will only exhibit such products based on their audience which will result in product being available at select locations On the other hand, I would argue that Beneficial is outweighed by Detrimental. Government can spend more money on social activities as well as welfare. For instance: during the recent covid pandemic, developing and undeveloped nations may spend more money improving citizents’s material life and spiritual life. Instead of convesting medical research to make vaccines or Healing agents.In addtion, Private companies often spend a lot of money to conduct experiments and go through many rigorous processes. So their products so their products are extremely good and highly competitive in the international market. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of conducting research by group are more considerable than its disadvantages.