In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

Many new trends and societal reformations have occurred in the wake of modernisation and restructuring of our society in the last decade. One among those changes is the modification of the family framework and the members' responsibilities, which have incurred a significant change that has merits and demerits. In the subsequent paragraphs, such changes and their impacts shall be discussed. The skeletal family base in recent times has gone through some vigorous changes. The prime change it has brought about is how gender norms and roles have reshuffled and juggled substantially. For instance, women are no longer seen in the kitchen confinements or managing the household solely as often as before; therefore, the dependency and alignment of the income-fuel of the household is no longer a sole role of the men of the family. Moreover, paradoxically, the cases of homemaker men and employed women are common today. In addition, the trend and fad of partners not necessarily tied in nuptial knots and yet bearing a family, too, have garnered much attention in modern times. Similarly, single parenting has been rife in recent times as a denouement to the independent youth that does not seek the conformity and assertion of society. However, if we ponder upon the effectual nuances of such changes, there are both negative as well as positive consequences of it. The first calamitous impact that the ways of family execution have brought about is the vitriol and rancour that the children brought up with due to the family issues and belligerence of the partners, which were somehow lesser in the conservative setup of earlier times. Institutions of marriages, which were otherwise seen as having a solid belief a couple of years ago, have started stuttering and hence parting ways is also commonly witnessed. The accelerating heights of divorces and annulment of marriages are yet again a deterrent to the sensitive and innocent minds, and persona of the children brought up in an abusive household. However, there are certain benefits, too, in terms of the plight of women in the earlier societal gradation. Women are much more liberated and emancipated today in making their own decision as to how they prefer driving through their lives and hence have given the importance of gender equality. Individually, the inclination and dependence on societal judgements and flawed sets of rulebooks have started receding and shrinking, thereby imparting the freedom to people to live on their terms. Conclusively, thus it could be said that the revamping of family and household structures has caused an upheaval in people's ways of living today and has its merits and downsides.