Do you believe that people should protect wild animals?

Wildlife has existed on the earth for a long time, and it has contributed an array of benefits to our environment in some respects. From my perspective, we – as human beings – should protect wild animals on the grounds of various advantages. First of all, it is scientifically proven that wild animals play a key role in enhancing the health and fertility of soil by improving its nutrients. Their dung and urine help replenish the nutrient content of the soil by providing it with enriching minerals. Wildlife, which ranges widely, can also move nutrients around. For example, the hippo’s nighttime grazing in grasslands brings nutrients back to the river through their dung, increasing fish productivity. This can create a natural and safe source of nutrients contributing to increase labor productivity for the farmers. Furthermore, wild animals might boost a nation’s economy regarding tourism and traveling. To put it more specifically, visitors nowadays - especially foreign ones - would prefer to participate in wild safari programs rather than amusement parks. This is because such programs can give the partakers deeper insight into a country’s biodiversity and wild animals behavior. Take Africa as a prime example, the visitors to Africa are likely to choose to join in exploring wildlife activities such as the giraffes, rhinos, or zebras. Last but not least, wild animals can bring stability to biodiversity. It is clear that biodiversity is the key to the protection of human survival and the vital factor forming the existence of the Earth. If wildlife disappears, the stability of biodiversity will also gradually be disrupted and people will have to face a great number of serious issues in terms of nature. All in all, protecting wild animals is necessary for our life because protecting wild animals is protecting our earth.