Many people believe social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact in both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

Many people argue that social media platforms have had a large negative effect on the nation (such as Facebook platform). This essay disagrees because these platforms have positive and negative aspects, if that social networking has used in negative ways that will be negative for the user, and I think the positivity in social media is more than the negativity. First of all, social networking sites have a lot of positive and negative aspects, so in my view that if the user uses it in a wrong way and follows negative things that will impact him/her in their daily life, and will affect the society that around him/her. For example, a survey from a university in America on the U. S nation said that the majority of people who watch and follow negative stuff and so-called influencers are affected by their psychological health and most of them have gotten depressed. Second, in my opinion, the good stuff in social media is more than the bad things, for instance, I read several articles and watched videos about people who influenced and became successful individuals most of them were following a stimulus content, and in my own experience, I get a lot of motivations every day when I browse Twitter and watch tweets from successful people. To conclude, many people believe that social networking platforms have a negative effect on people, in my opinion, I think that will be negative if it uses in a wrong way, also the positive content is more than the negative.