Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Using solar systems in our homes is more and more popular as an alternative source of electricity in many countries around the world. But we should take into consideration any new technology has pros and cons. The idea of converting solar power into electricity is not new, but it is in recent years that technological advances have made it financially viable. On the one hand, people got benefits from solar panels in their homes. First, it is a clear system for the air, being sustainable encouraged in the beginning people who are in the environmental field that concerned in this detail criteria. The market advertisement has a big role in producing it as a cheaper technology, so this increase the attention of people to have it to save more money and get use freely all electronic devices and get a hot shower with less money paid and less worry this is a golden buzz for big families with the low outcome. Moreover, it is easy to be installed either in remote regions or top floor, as well we can control it from afar. For example, we have a friend whose parents live apart from his parent home and they are aged, so he decided to convince them to have solar panels he is handling it and all is good. Furthermore, this useful easy invention cannot be without any faults. First of all, the solar panels they replaced in a horizon way to absorb the Sun heat and the peak point is during the day and as the sunset begins you cannot use it anymore. As well not all countries have sunny climates all over the year. For example, the Mediterranean countries such as Lebanon, Syria and Jordan the summer is only 3 to 4 or 5 months approximately and the fall and winter are the rest 7 months. Finally, that is why some people are still confused about having it or not. To conclude, although recent technological advances have enabled people to tap into this endless source of cheap and sustainable solar energy, they have not yet resolved the drawbacks that come from its very nature. People cannot command when and where they will produce such energy.