TOPIC: A serious problem affecting countries around the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages and what can be done to alleviate the problem?

Today, more and more nations have had a shortage of drinking water for a decade. The main factors would be climate change and water pollution to some research. This essay will discuss some issues about these problems and provide possible solutions to address them. To begin with, there are several problems that cause countries to lack drinking water. First of all, many countries are facing climate change, which has lower rainfall because a reservoir can not collect a huge amount of water. Some surveys, it has reported that it had to face a shortage of drinking water increasing to over 50% all around the world. This results in affecting people to use the water for their basic needs. Secondly, a lot of developed countries have built oil tanks in the middle sea to extract fossil fuel. Much oil has been released into the sea by accidents. This leads to water pollution and influences residents to pick up water for their basic daily needs. Even though some issues are serious, there are some measures that can be taken. The obvious solution is to encourage residents to be careful using water. The government should be through different media announcing water recycling such as reusing cooking food with water to wash the floor. This could mitigate the reservoirs' storage rate. Another possible measure is to rise the building oil tanks tax of the public authority. This makes a large number of oil companies should be careful to promote the scheme to the government on how to protect the environment. If they make an accident about oil, they must pay a higher tax to address the issue. In conclusion, following the above statement, although the main factors would be climate change and water pollution, there are some possible measures that can be taken. Therefore, the government and the bureaucracy should take action to address them.