Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules. Others thinks that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that adolescents should follow the older generation's rules whereas few opine to counter the rules set by our seniors. I opine that we should take an intermediate position depending on the situation, sometimes we should be considerate about the rules placed by senior people as well as need to speak out if not comfortable with what elders say. To begin with, in many countries and cultures certain rules are set based on the real-time experiences, struggles and achievements attained in their life journey. Younger generations are expected to adapt them to attain success, health and well settled in their life. For example, grandparents ask family members to wake up early and get the early morning sun. Because this has got many benefits both physically and mentally, allows us to be well prepared for the day as well as complete all the tasks without much hustle. Thus, everyone’s life can be fruitful and positive by following the rules set by elders. However, some rules are set based on the facilities and circumstances in the olden days which are no longer required in the modern era. In earlier days we were not allowed to travel after sunsets, this was due to the non-availability of transport facilities and connectivity issues and poor lighting in the dark. Currently, we have electricity, well-maintained highways and various modes of transport to travel 24 by 7 across the world. So, teenagers can challenge the rules which do not hold importance or value add in the current times. In conclusion, one should follow the rules set by elder people if it has any positive outcome. On the contrary, we should strongly convey our message if it does not hold any importance.