"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

It became common to say that “Prevention is better than cure”, as investing in preventative measures can avoid spending big amounts of money to research and treat a disease. I completely agree with this statement as there are some other advantages of preventing illnesses. In this essay I will explain my point of view. Preventative measures can be different, and, in most cases, it costs way less than treating a disease. For instance, healthy lifestyle can be an effective preventative measure. Doing sports and regular exercise, being up to date with vaccinations, following a healthy diet full of vitamins and minerals, getting enough sun is affordable and, in the meantime, it supports and improves one’s immune system. That is one of the main constituents for preventing diseases. Furthermore, being ill destroys not only budget but health as well. One’s body becomes weaker with every new disease, so it becomes easier for a person to get ill next time. As long as one does not start doing preventative measures, especially by improving immune system, more and more money will be spent on researching and treating diseases. In conclusion, it is significantly important to take care of health as it will help to save money and not get sick. Meanwhile, it does not require a lot of effort, it might be done by having a heathy lifestyle, that may become a routine and improve all aspects of life. However, some people have weaker bodies and predispositions to diseases that cannot be prevented. All in all, prevention is better than cure in situations where it is applicable to.