*EG 2. Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.* *Discuss both views and give your opinion.*

Few audiences argue that commercials are very essential in providing us with the proper information about a commodity that we are willing to invest in. However, others argue that advertisements have become so common nowadays that none of the audience is paying attention to them.I would agree with both the audience's points of view and I would like to express my notion in this essay. Firstly, advertisements play a crucial role in explaining the brand and describing the pros of the product. If anyone is willing to purchase the commodity that is being advertised, they can clearly watch and know whether it is needed for them or not and can buy it. For instance, when we planned to purchase a smartphone, we were confused about which one to grab because there are several top branded companies like Samsung,Apple, Nokia etc... Hence, we watched an advertisement for the Apple I-phone and liked the features and since it is useful for us, we had it. However, On the other hand, broadcasts explain only the benefits of a brand. They never publicize the defects with that items and people are being fooled due to this publicity quite often in the current era. For example, there was a news article about a bar of chocolate which attracted lots of small children and many of them bought it. Later, due to the excess sugar in that chocolate, they faced diabetic issues and later it was banned. Hence, I would suggest consulting people who are currently using the merchandise so that they can give their perfect reviews rather than relying on advertisements. Finally, I would like to summarise by sighting that friends play a crucial role in guiding us in a proper way and hence it is advisable to rely on them about the article you would like to purchase.